Ehhh... just icons you've most likely seen before. Move along, move along...
43 Icons:
13 FullMetal Alchemist icons
9 FMA doujinshi icons XD;;
5 Yakitate! Japan icons
4 Gakuen Alice icons
4 Bleach icons
3 Sukisyo icons
3 Misc. icons
FullMetal Alchemist:




FMA Doujinshi by Idea (most from Traumerei):


Yakitate! Japan:


Gakuen Alice:


Bleach:


Sukisyo:

Misc.

Credit is nice, but not required. (but if you do credit, either
shamera or
tsukishirou is fine.) I'd like to request that anyone who takes the doujinshi icons credit the circle Idea, though.
Please comment, though. ^_^ I like to know how I'm doing.
13 FullMetal Alchemist icons
9 FMA doujinshi icons XD;;
5 Yakitate! Japan icons
4 Gakuen Alice icons
4 Bleach icons
3 Sukisyo icons
3 Misc. icons
FullMetal Alchemist:




FMA Doujinshi by Idea (most from Traumerei):


Yakitate! Japan:


Gakuen Alice:


Bleach:


Sukisyo:

Misc.

Credit is nice, but not required. (but if you do credit, either
Please comment, though. ^_^ I like to know how I'm doing.

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
And yes, the world needs lots more Natsume. And Mikan is too adorable! X3
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I gotta watch server usage... may have to come back and delete this if i get pinged too bad : p
i'm kinda not happy with it... i can't find a font i like. i used one that looks like kid's handwriting, but.... it was better in my head : p. maybe you'll like. arigatou ^__^
no subject
no subject
*pokes around* ty much ^___^
no subject
no subject
yet at some point in the past, obviously he did love his father.... The words struck me as they did cause I figured I could make them fill the space, the large blue in the up-left and the smaller in the lower right, if it were worded like that. "ilove/dyou" "once". cause once upon a time... ed did.
Ed reminds me a tiny bit of me... sacrificed up most of his love in order to pursue his goal. (He's just far more driven than I am : p.) He's never interested in women (there's a couple points when I just expect Winry to throw him on the sofa and accost him) or anything, he has ONE purpose in mind -- ironically born out of his love for his brother. But Ed is all about obsession, compulsion, the Unstoppable Force of the Universe and God help whatever Immovable Object he may find.
but once... he did love.
........ and this has been Sanna's Rant For Today : x. Heh, didn't know I had all that in me. Anywho, thanks for commenting on my icon ^_^ and please pardon my deluge.
no subject
I have to admit, I really really like Hoho-papa and love all the scenes with him and Ed together because Ed's hate toward his father is a hate borne of love. It's not hard to see that Ed adored Hohenheim at one point, and that his father leaving certainly affected him much deeper than he'll ever admit to.
As for Ed sacrificing most of his love to pursue his goal... I don't know. Sacrificing his hormones- now there's a definite. XD My take is that there were very few people Ed loved in the first place. His mother and his brother, being at the top, then Winry and Pinako in an adoptive family kind of way. But now that he's lost his mother and very nearly lost his brother as well, he's willing to do just about anything to get his brother back. I think his compulsion comes more from guilt than anything else, but that's another topic altogether and I still like to think that a large part of his motivation is still love.
I like to think that when Ed loves, he loves absolutely and completely. In that way, I adore what you put in the icon, because I think that he once loved his dad... because out of the greatest love comes the greatest hate, ne? ^_^
no subject
AGREE.
altho he kept just enough to turn himself into a bishie... but he's the most tantalizing kind there is... the Unreachable Bishie. (he's also underage... the only reason i don't feel bad about this is that he is not, of course, real. but still. he's still unreachable.)
hm... guilt vs love.
i think the guilt makes the love painful. Even just out of love and nothing else, he'd do anything he could to get Al back... the guilt is just there like a mob with fire and pitchforks. Any time he sees Al, any time he sees his own self, it hurts him. Reminds me of the rant/fight from Dogma, with the two angels down in the garage; "Humans get the choice to remember or to forget, but we can never forget... every minute of every day, the pain is there, never diminishing."
maybe it's not guilt 'vs' love... for Ed, they are too intertwined to pull them apart, even tho they are distinct pieces... they're just so close they may as well be the one single driving force.
out of greatest love comes... not hate... comes greatest pain. Finding what Hohopapa was responsible for all those centuries ago just added to the anger Ed's been carrying ever since. He WANTS to love his father again... and even if he could forgive Hoho for leaving, he can't forgive the previous actions. And so he won't love him in the future. And that... has to hurt. *thinks about how to say the next without being spoilery* Esp after the dust settles, and who Ed has and who Ed doesn't. That has to be... painful to be almost-alone like that.
there are days i just want to give post-series Ed a hug... an honest freaking maternal hug. And then brush his hair for him.
*goes off to dream of blond strands in her hairbrush*
no subject
Daphne-love, cute as ever!
no subject
no subject
no subject
you also win the internet for having an Into The Woods - Witch icon.
no subject
took some of the fma ones. will credit when using! ^^
no subject
will of course credit!
love them! =D
no subject
I don't suppose you could tell me where to find that FMA doujinshi...? *hopeful*
no subject
http://www.livejournal.com/community/fma_scans/5259.html
^*has saved like geek she is*
The last djs image is from Next Restraint, which is the last in the Blue Flame series... but I'm not sure where it would be floating around the internet. ^^;; Sorry!
no subject
You made a dying Otherworld Edo! I am IN LOVE WITH YOU! That's my favorite picture ever!
*squees insanely* < /rabid fangirl>
no subject
I'm glad you like it, though! ^_____^-
no subject
no subject
I will be crediting you
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject